Stella & Dot is go!

This week is a very exciting week for me.  It’s not just a run-o-the-mill week in mid October, when the weather has decidedly taken a leap into autumn/winter and I have started to don my ski jacket despite the sun (I hate being cold!), it is the week that I launch my Stella & Dot business.  As I’m told they would say on TOWIE… “totes exciting”… is that right?! (or have I misquoted?!).

I’ve written before on here about my impending Stella & Dot launch and now, the date is finally here!!  And I am up and running!

Quick recap:  Stella & Dot is a jewellery and accessories line designed in New York that has already captured the attentions of the A-list that side of the pond not to mention pieces from the collection being regularly featured in Vogue, InStyle, Lucky magazines etc etc.  The quality and craftsmanship is amazing (some of the pieces are actually made by the couture workshops that do Lanvin, Jimmy Choo, and Manolo Blahnik!) and the price points range from a great £15/£20 pair of earrings, bracelet, or cute charm, up to around £200 for an incredible statement necklace that would add wow to any outfit.  Around 50% of the collection is priced at around £45 and under, so if you’re shopping on a budget or looking for great Christmas gifts that are super stylish but don’t break the bank, then Stella & Dot has it all!

I was so impressed with the collection, the designs and the quality in particular, that I signed up on the spot to become a founding UK stylist for Stella & Dot when I attended a meet and greet with them in my capacity as a blogger.  That’s how instant I fell in love with this brand and this company!  And I’m excited about what the future holds…

Stella & Dot is only sold through trunk shows – essentially pop up jewellery boutiques that independent stylists (like me!) bring to your home, office, anywhere you get a group of girls who want to shop together! – and online.  I am busy setting up trunk shows right now and am pleased to say that the calendar is filling up nicely.  I had my first trunk show about a week ago, just a small one to get started, hosted by my mum (thanks mum!), with 5 or so friends.  It was SO much FUN!  The girls all got stuck in trying on jewellery and commenting on what looked great on each other, all over some fizz and cupcakes, it was the perfect way to spend Friday afternoon!

Plus… as the hostess of the trunk show, my mum is rewarded with a free gift plus product credits and savings on the jewellery that she wanted to buy.  The only problem was deciding which pieces to opt for as there’s so much that she loves!

If you are in the London/Surrey area and would like to know more about Stella & Dot, whether it’s to host a trunk show, shop at a trunk show, or even to find out how you could become a stylist like me, then please do get in touch: leave a comment here with your email address and I’ll drop you a line.

And/or… if you don’t live in my neck of the woods but would love to explore hosting a trunk show, let me know and I can put you in touch with a stylist in your area.

And/or… if you just want to GET SHOPPING RIGHT NOW with no delay, then you can hop straight on to my brand new shiny Stella & Dot website at:  www.stelladot.co.uk/biancacox

I’ll be showcasing some of my favourite pieces from the collection in this my launch week, so for today I’ll leave you with these:

Style Steal: because they’re such a great price, they’re practically free!

Delicate Drop Earrings - £20

Style Save: because this looks so much more expensive than it is you’re practically saving money by buying it!

Panther Pendant (as seen in Vogue) £40

Style Splurge: because it’s pricey but oh so worth it!

The Pegasus Necklace - £170

8 thoughts on “Stella & Dot is go!

    • I know, there are SO many gorgeous pieces! So, which are you favourites? – I totally love the Pegasus, but for an everyday pieces I love the Panther Pendant necklace and/or the Together Forever necklace – too many lovely thing to choose from! x

  1. I love seeing Stella and Dot products online and knowing that you sell them (I live in mortlake and work in Richmond) is perfect. Are you having a show before Christmas? If you do, can you please let me know? Thanks.

    • I’d be happy to come into your office/workplace and do a little lunchtime trunk show in the run up to Christmas if you like? – then you and your colleagues can take a look at things, maybe find some nice Christmas gifts – will drop you an email x

  2. Hi Richmondmummy. I have just come across S&D (over the weekend) and am so excited about the opportunity to become a stylist. I am attending an event in London on Wedensday where Jessica Herrin will be meeting and greeting potential stylists. I can see that you first posted about joining S&D back in 2011. Just wondering how its all going for you? x

    • Hi there, hello! S&D is totally amazing jewellery, I love it! I have been a stylist since Sept 2011 and I do it as a bit of a part time hobby thing as I have to fit it in around working 4-days a week and being a mummy to one gorgeous girl. So I don’t get to do as much S&D as I would like, but it’s great fun when I do. Good luck with your own S&D adventures! xx

  3. Hi, Loving the Stella & Dot products. Very interested in possibility of becoming a stylist, & would love to know more. Full time mum of one & one on the way, living in the North west London area.

I love comments, so make my day!

