The Kodak Big App Challenge

I was always a sporadic photo-taker, but since becoming a mum, my photo taking sensibilities have gone into overdrive.  Now I have a ridiculous amount of photos of my precious little bubba – probably more than I could ever take the time to look at and certainly more than I could ever frame and display around the house.  So this latest project from Kodak, working with BritMums, really resonated with me.

The Big App Challenge is designed to show mums and dads how to use a new online app and Kodak’s new economical printer cartridges to create cut-out-and-keep projects, Christmas decorations, wall art, and family activities.  The Big App is an online tool that allows you upload images and then print them off to create big wall-size pictures.  And you can REALLY go BIG with this – anywhere from 4 to 16 or more A4 sheets put together.

I’m already thinking about the artworks I could create for Richmond Baby’s playroom and definitely I think it’ll be a great app to make use of for whizzing up some great unique Christmas decorations (will have to go out and buy Richmond Baby a reindeer costume first though – imagine the photos!! now that would make for a great piece of festive wall art!).

But before we get swallowed up by the spirit of Christmas, I am thinking that this photo would make for a great candidate to get the Big App treatment, it’s one of my favourites taken over the summer and it always makes me smile:

I'm Taking Part in the Kodak Big App Challenge

6 thoughts on “The Kodak Big App Challenge

I love comments, so make my day!

