Just desserts

Richmond Baby and I are becoming ladies that lunch. This is a good thing, a very good thing. Particularly when lunch is with two of our favourite girls, Tash and baby Evangeline, after a session at Monkey Music or a spot of shopping in beautiful baby boutiques.

In the past we’ve lunched at My Old Dutch, enjoying delicious pancakes topped with an array of yummy things from cheese to ham and artichokes.

Allegra tries to eat E's foot before the pancakes arrive

There was the time we went to a neighbourhood Italian and dined on veal milanese with a side of spaghetti pomodoro followed by panna cotta: Richmond Baby did quite well with the spaghetti and the panna cotta with raspberries, not so keen on the veal (she obviously has principles that her mummy does not… apologies).

But this week, on special “mummy’s day off Friday” we excelled ourselves.  This week, we lunched at Le Pain Quotidien in Parsons Green. This week we really went for it, particularly on the desserts. And I mean in a big way…

The Berry Pavlova...yum!

Strawberry chewy, gooey meringue filled with whipped cream and topped with fresh strawberries, raspberries, and blackberries.  Heaven on a plate.  Richmond Baby wasted no time in diving in…. good girl!

Transported to another world..

I would just like to say at this point that I didn’t let her eat the whole thing, after all, it was basically the size of her own head!  I’m not that terrible a mummy!  I did feel a bit bad letting her eat it at all, but then I rationalised it by thinking that (a) it was a treat, (b) it had lots of fruit on it, and (c) the cream probably counted towards her daily dairy intake…

Deeeeelicious!

A nice full, tasty lunch, also meant for a quiet drive home…

Post lunch slump

6 thoughts on “Just desserts

  1. awwww that last photo of her sleeping is just so cute! she is a girl after my own heart as I would have ploughed right into that berry pavlova too! yum x

I love comments, so make my day!

