Happy Monday

Monday is normally a work day for me.  A day that is frantic and fraught, as I catch up on having been out of the office on a Friday (my day off).  But today, I had to take a day off sick as I was feeling so under the weather, so I spent a rare Monday at home, getting some rest and getting myself back to normal.

For Allegra, Mondays are days with Nonna and Nonno.  She spends the morning at nursery and then Nonna picks her up after lunch and Nonno joins a few hours later (once he’s finished his round of golf) and they have an afternoon of fun together.

Today, as I dragged myself out of bed to get some fresh air, I got a glimpse of that Monday afternoon of fun….

One, two, three, weeeeeeee….

Feeding pigeons by the river…

watching the boats roll by…

4 thoughts on “Happy Monday

  1. This brought back happy memories as we still have a place in Barnes and when we lived there, often hung out in Richmond and Twickenham. We live in Leeds now but often visit! Gorgeous pics x

I love comments, so make my day!

