Muddy Puddles…

We all know how much Peppa loves “jumping up and down in muddy puddles”.  We all know how much George loves “jumping up and down in muddy puddles”.  And Mummy Pig and Daddy Pig and in fact, according to the programme, apparently “everyone loves jumping up and down in muddy puddles”… hmmm… I’m not so sure…

almost knee-deep in muddy puddles…

The conversation went like this:

On holiday in the South Devon countryside this week, day one… 

Richmond Daddy: “I thought we could go for a walk, are you okay to go on a walk?”

Me: “Yes, sure, within reason”

Richmond Daddy: “Great, off we go – wear your wellies, you’ll be needing them I think”

The walk:  almost a 2 hour hike up and down the country lanes and forest tracks of the local countryside, navigating our way through slippery fallen leaved covered untrodden paths and muddy tracks, wading through almost knee-high muddy puddles.  Thankfully, Allegra was high up off ground being carried by Daddy in her back-pack carrier thing-a-me.  I however, at 28 weeks pregnant, walked all the way (well, plodded and stumbled and tried my best not to fall on my a*se) and was beginning to rue the decision not to push for a winter get-away to the sun when we were planning this trip earlier in the year.

That’ll learn me…

5 thoughts on “Muddy Puddles…

  1. One father spoke of his despair at how his four-year-old son had taken to splashing in what he gleefully called ‘muddy puddles’ on his way to school – copying Peppa’s favourite pastime.

  2. lol you do look cute though – love your coat. At least you were wearing wellies. Makes me almost feel nostalgic for dear old Blightie (I am not roasting in the uSA)

I love comments, so make my day!

