UGG® AUSTRALIA opens in Richmond

Earlier this month, it wasn’t just Santa Claus who came to town, Richmond also welcomed an UGG® AUSTRALIA standalone store to much excitement and fanfare.  The store, located on Richmond’s George Street (main high street, opposite Tesco), carries UGG’s complete range including men’s and women’s, as well as children’s, footwear, clothing, outerwear, and handbags: and ooooh there are some lovely lovely things!  I was lucky enough to be invited to take a look around the store a few days after it opened and have to say, was suitably impressed that there is so much more to UGG than the ubiquitous furry boot with which we’re all familiar (more on that in a moment).

I must admit, I have never owned a pair of UGG boots.  It’s not that I haven’t thought about it, it’s not that I don’t like them, it’s just something that I’ve never got around to and I can’t entirely explain why – especially seeing as how my mum, sister, and assorted others are always telling me how amazing and comfy and warm they are.  But since my guided-tour stroll around the store, I have become a bit of a convert and now I can see myself making many a return visit!  Here are my top picks from my recent first visit:

I started out browsing in the kid’s section and oh my goodness they have some of the cutest UGG-y items for little ones.  Check these out…

UGG Australia Kids

Thinking ahead to the new baby’s arrival (eek – only 4 or so weeks to go!), I fell in love with this pink all in one snowsuit with sheepskin lining, which would be super cosy and stylish for the new Richmond baby on the block.  These gorgeous pale pink suede boots – Jorie boots in Rose Quartz – with shearling trim also caught my eye for Richmond toddler – are they not the most adorable boots for a little girl you’ve ever seen?!  After dreaming of them post store visit, I confess that I dragged Richmond Daddy and Allegra back to take a look and we ended up buying them for her as a Christmas present – she is DELIGHTED with her new boots (she is definitely a shoe girl!):

allegra in uggs

There were SO many things from the women’s collection that I fell in love with, but here are my top three favourites, ranging from the practical to the probably would never wear but would love to have:

UGG womens

Left to right these are the Jamison boots in chocolate; the Lilyan boot in stout and in black; and the Carmine book in chestnut.  All totally gorgeous and amongst the many in the new A/W’12 collection that I fell for and now have on a mental wish-list.

Others that stood out for me were these rather fantastic ear-muff come headphones, which I ended up buying as a Christmas present for my sister – they are genus, you can plug them in to pretty much any MP3 player/iPhone/iPod thingamy and listen to music while keeping your ears nice and toasty – and these very cool and manly looking Montgomery boots for men in black or chestnut, which Richmond Daddy also took a liking to and we subsequently ended up buying for him as a Christmas present!

ugg otherIn fact, Richmond Daddy was so taken with UGG that he also put a request in for some very fancy men’s slippers for Christmas, which my parents duly bought him, so he’s now padding around the house with his feet cosy in sheepskin and very pleased with himself he is too!

And what about me you ask? – after buying UGG ear-muff/headphones for my sister, boots for Allegra, and boots AND slippers for Richmond Daddy, clearly there was somebody here missing out… fear not, I finally took the plunge and am now the proud owner of my very first pair of UGG Women’s Classic Tall boots in grey and I love them!

We’ve well and truly become an UGG family!

photo

I was invited to the UGG® AUSTRALIA store in Richmond for the purposes of this review and very kindly given a pair of gorgeous UGG gloves as a thank-you for attending the preview of the store, but all opinions in this post are completely my own.

I love comments, so make my day!

