Snow

Aaah yes, here it is, the obligatory snow post.  Truth be told, there would be no snow post if it wasn’t for Richmond Daddy and his willingness to pull on his thermals, waterproof trousers, and bundle Allegra up in all manner of warm clothing to take her outside into the white stuff while I stayed snug as a bug inside, watching from the window.  I love the snow and all that, it’s very pretty, and I kind of wish I could be one of those get outdoors-y types and go frolic in it, but it’s just not me.  Well, it could maybe be me on occasion, but not at 39 weeks pregnant (that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it!).

Anyway, Allegra and Daddy enjoyed a morning of fun out in the snow in our back garden, where they stomped about, she attempted to mow the lawn (challenging), and together they built a pretty fantastic snowman.  Here are some pics (again, courtesy of Richmond Daddy):

Wrapped up warm, but still refusing to wear a scarf and gloves

Wrapped up warm, but still refusing to wear a scarf and gloves

Mowing the lawn

Mowing the lawn

Allegra & The Snowman

Allegra & The Snowman

Snowman complete with smile :-)

Snowman complete with smile 🙂

Sharing secrets with Mr Snowman

Sharing secrets with Mr Snowman

Going in for the hug...

Going in for the hug…

Big Hug! aaaah...

Big Hug! aaaah…

7 thoughts on “Snow

    • ha ha thank you 🙂 I can take no credit as Richmond Daddy did all the work, I merely provided his accessories! RD did laugh when I showed him your post about the Greek God(villa)’s efforts hee hee x

I love comments, so make my day!

