UGG® Australia debuts its Spring 2013 collection

Ever since the UGG® Australia store opened in Richmond, we have been an UGG family. Myself, Richmond Daddy, and Allegra, have all gotten in on the act with a variety of UGG shoes now dominating our hallway.  Only baby Claudia has yet to join the UGG gang in our household (while I LOVE the pram shoes, they seem a little too frivolous even for me, so I’ll wait until she actually needs proper shoes!).

Given my new-found love for UGG, I was more than happy to pop down to the Richmond store to be walked around the new Spring 2013 collection, which has just gone on shelf.  If you’ve ever thought UGG delivered nothing more than the classic knee high or ankle suede boot with fluffy sheepskin lining, then think again.  The brand brings a whole lot more in shoe-fabulous to dress up your feet and the Spring collection, inspired by the Marrakech Bazaar and so bursting with beautiful jewel tones and ornate prints, will really have you ooo-ing and aaaah-ing in appreciation.

There’s so many pieces to fall in love with that I’ve found it pretty tough to be selective, but after careful consideration, here are my top picks:

Ugg-Lucianna-Marrakech-Night-Silk-6This darling is the Lucianna Marrakech (Night) from the Isla Collection.  A flattering and wearable wedge shoe, with stunning printed fabric/ribbon straps.  It comes in a variety of print colours, but this rich blue is my favourite, and if you don’t fancy the patterned look then there’s the plain option, as the shoe also comes in non-patterened juicy Persimmon (orange), Raspberry Sorbet (pink), and Jade – basically I want all three of these, but I’d probably opt for the pink if I HAD to choose:

pinkwedge

I think both shoes would look amazing with a summer maxi-dress but could also be worn with skinny jeans or cropped trousers, to provide fantastic leg-lengthening effects.  I was really impressed by the softness of the insoles, which means that as well as looking super stylish they are likely to be super comfortable too: a rarity in summer shoes I find.

Next on my summer shoe hit-list are a great pair of seasonal flats and here, UGG has really come up trumps, while simultaneously giving me a dilemma that I’m yet to resolve.  I love these Indah Marrakech pumps from the Kavar Collection, which look super comfy and stylish thanks to the addition of UGG sheepskin at the heel (genius!) and the Marrakech deco print:

indahmarrakech

But then I also love these Marrah shoes in Raspberry Sorbet from the Kavar Collection too, with their buttery soft leather in stunning pink and moccasin stitch detail.  Wouldn’t they just be the perfect holiday shoes? – these could take you from the plane to the beach and be gorgeous and go-with-everything at the same time.  I think my mind is made up… hmmm…

pinkflats

And as for Richmond Daddy, I’d like to see him sporting a pair of these stripey numbers this summer:  the Wilton shoe in Moroccan Stripe from the Eastsound Collection:

wilton-25543-54577

Shoes in the Eastsound Collection have a rather nifty Vibram outsole, created exclusively for UGG, which apparently makes them technically advanced (?!).  I just rather liked the look of them, but that’s me all over…

Finally of course I couldn’t resist a peek at the children’s range and these really caught my eye.  Are they not THE cutest thing you’ve ever seen?!

flipflopThese are the UGG Infant Yia Yia flip flops, oh my god they are adorable! Complete with soft and cosy heel strap to help keep them in place on tiny feet and remain comfy at the same time. So so cute for wearing during the hot weather and padding about by a pool or on the beach.  I am sorely tempted to make a purchase of these for Allegra… I think I may have to give into temptation on this one!

I was invited to the UGG store in Richmond to take a look at the new Spring 2013 collection and was given a gorgeous UGG beach towel and luggage tag as a thank-you for taking the time to pop in and for writing this post.  All opinions are honest and my own and these shoes really are on my summer wardrobe hit list!

3 thoughts on “UGG® Australia debuts its Spring 2013 collection

I love comments, so make my day!

