Review: Sudocrem Care & Protect

photo-1 copyOk I’m biased, but baby Claudia’s butt is ADORABLE!  No really, it is.  Fact.

I’d like to keep it that way if at all poss.

So far, so good, on the nappy rash front.  There’s been the odd bit of redness here and a little bit of soreness there, but nothing a good bath, dry off, and coating of Sudocrem hasn’t been able to clear up almost within the hour.  Magical stuff that Sudocrem.

Actually, when Allegra was a baby she seemed much more prone to nappy-rash than Claudia has been to date, but I remember her once having a terrible bout of it and while she didn’t seem bothered by it at all, I felt dreadful for her and remember letting her spend a few hours nappy free on a bed of many towels so she could get some air to her butt.  She wee-d six times in the space of about an hour.  Six times! I got through a lot of kitchen roll that day.

Anyway, I digress.

So I was asked if I’d like to test out the new Sudocrem Care & Protect nappy rash ointment, which is about to hit the shelves, and promises triple protection against the causes of nappy rash.  I said yes.  Sure.  Why not? – who doesn’t want to keep their baby’s butt nice and rash free and peachy?

How does it work?

1)  It creates a protective barrier, which seals in the skin’s natural moisture and protects baby’s delicate skin against external irritants

2) It conditions the skin with Vitamin E and Pro Vitamin B5, helping to protect it and keep it soft, heathy, and moisturised.  Pro Vit B5 has also been shown to act as an anti-inflammatory on skin.

3)  It guards against infection, by acting as a barrier to protect baby’s delicate skin from the bad stuff like the chemicals in wee and poo (should I maybe coat my hands in the cream then?!) and from chafing and rubbing (a distinct possibility with baby’s chubster thighs!)

We’ve been using new Sudocrem Care & Protect for about a week now and what’s our verdict? – well, allow me to speak on behalf of myself and baby Claudia, whose bum did the testing:

– it has a lovely texture and the cream doesn’t stick to mum’s hands, but glides on easily to baby’s bum

– it rubs in easily and nicely and baby’s bum looks almost visibly softer and glossier as a result!

– it has kept sore-butts at bay, with no redness visible and even in the hot weather, baby’s bum has kept peachy and rash free

– it’s odourless and doesn’t get stuck under mum’s nails (a big plus point for me!)

It’s not cheap, retailing at £3.99 for a 30g tube, but I can see that a little goes a long way so it should last a fair while and it is a really good product, genuinely, so I would buy it in the future.  Not least because it will keep baby’s bottom as soft and rash-free as it should be!

Disclosure:  we were sent a tube of Sudocrem Care & Protect to trial but all opinions are our own and are honest.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Sudocrem Care & Protect

I love comments, so make my day!

