A pop of red

The new Stella & Dot Autumn 2013 collection has just debuted and oooooh it’s had me seeing stars there’s so much sparkle and bling to take in! One of my absolute favourite pieces has got to be the show stopping Mae Necklace – a style steal at £40 (seriously, £40 for a gorgeous statement necklace designed by an award winning team in New York, I mean really?!?!).

mae

Red + Sparkle = Show-Stopping!

Acrylic and epoxy, with gold ox plating, I love it’s bold, preppy look and also its versatility.  Obviously it would look great with a LBD or LWD for a night out, but I also love how it works so well for everyday too – it really is something you can wear to dress up or to add oomph to an otherwise casual daytime look: I wore it earlier this week under the collar of a polka-dot print denim shirt, annoyingly I didn’t take a photo but the effect was basically like this… #loveit!

mae2

In fact I’m generally loving a statement necklace over a buttoned down shirt at the moment, it’s becoming kinda my thing… (well, my stolen from hipsters thing…!).  Ooh and just look how fabulous the Mae works over a Breton stripe:

Image 4

Obviously gorgeous worn solo, the Mae also looks fab layered with another Stella & Dot necklace, the Somervell – which has faceted triangular glass crystals and can clip on to other necklaces or be worn alone – for an instant power-up in the glamour stakes.  Allow me to demonstrate… #blinging!

IMG_3921If you, like me, have decided your wardrobe can’t live without the Stella & Dot Mae Necklace (and frankly, who could blame you?!), then you can buy it here (£40 including delivery, amazing!).

Disclosure: I am an independent stylist for Stella & Dot and sell Stella & Dot jewellery online and through in-home/office “trunk shows” (pop up boutiques).  Like my facebook page to keep up to date on Stella & Dot news and special offers.

4 thoughts on “A pop of red

  1. You know I love this-can’t wait for the competition tomorrow and to showcase it on my blog too. You look amazing. Love your style-it adds such wow factor to your shirt and striped top! So chic!

  2. Pingback: Competition Klaxon!! Your chance to WIN the Stella & Dot Mae Necklace | Richmond Mummy

I love comments, so make my day!

