Just the two of them, with apples!

I have been a bit rubbish at capturing decent photographs of my two girls together and with Claudia almost hitting the 7-months mark, I’m almost running out of time to snap some cute toddler plus baby pics: before I know it, they’ll both be toddlers running around causing havoc in stereo!

So today, while visiting “Aunty Margaret’s” house, a house that just happens to have a little apple and pear orchard in the rather large garden, we took the opportunity to hold an impromptu photo-shoot with the two girls, on the grass, eating apples.  Allegra refused to pose of course, but we still managed to get some lovely photos.  Claudia was a perfect little poser, so we have some really lovely ones of her too, doing her best to chomp apples despite not yet having any teeth!  Here are the results of a quick 10 minutes of snapping…

DSC01277

DSC01281

DSC01286

DSC01295

DSC01312

I’m so happy with how these photos have come out.  Thank you Aunty Margaret for providing the perfect back-drop to two little apple loving sisters!

11 thoughts on “Just the two of them, with apples!

  1. Ahh they are gorgeous! I have a just turned 3 year old and 6 month old but have struggled to get any decent photos of them together as my oldest is not keen on his little bro at all. You would have thought he would be used to him after half a year but apparently not!

  2. Pingback: Claudia at 30 weeks | Richmond Mummy

  3. These are gorgeous Bianca! Your girls are beautiful. I can’t believe how quickly our girls are growing? I wish I could slow down time. Claudia is doing well with her sitting, LL is still a bit wobbly! x

    • Aww thank you Katie, so sweet of you. It is frightening how fast they’re growing though, you’re right – it’s really bittersweet because I’m excited to see what they’ll do next but at the same time, I want to keep them as my little babies for as long as possible! In the last week Claudia suddenly really cracked the sitting thing, she still has the odd face-plant moment (!!) and wobbles but she’s pretty steady. LL will be the same in a week or so I’m sure, they grow and change and master things so fast in this first year! xx

I love comments, so make my day!

