{The Ordinary Moments} #7

My photo from this week was taken on Friday as we were leaving the house to go to a friend’s little girl’s 2nd birthday party at Kew Gardens (happy birthday Bea!).  The party had an animal theme and the kids were invited to dress up if they wanted.

My mum had come over around lunchtime and while she was looking after baby Claudia, I had taken Allegra to a local Macmillan Coffee Morning happening not far from our house where she’d had her face painted to look like a rabbit.

We completed the look with some bunny ears and I fashioned a bunny tail out of some cotton wool and pinned it to her trousers and off we went.

Image

I love the way she is giving her bunny tail a quick tweak, to check if it’s still there and in place!  She did look so adorable, my little bunny rabbit.

I don’t know if it’s because we have a baby in the family now, but Allegra at 31 months seems SO grown up, I can hardly believe she’s only just over 2.5 years old.  Today, after having been to another birthday party (happy 3rd birthday Carmen!), she fell asleep on my shoulder dressed as Cinderella and we put her into her bed when we got home and let her have a good snooze.  When she got up a few hours later, we were having a snuggle on the sofa and she said to me “awww mummy, I missed you when I was asleep” – my heart just melted.  That was a perfect (special) ordinary moment, one I will never forget.

Love you bunny girl boo xoxo

Hop on over to Mummy, Daddy, Me to check out the other entries in this week’s {The Ordinary Moments} where others are sharing snaps from their beautiful ordinary week.
Pop on over to Katie’s blog to check-out more entries in this week’s {The Ordinary Moments} linky.

mummy daddy me

6 thoughts on “{The Ordinary Moments} #7

  1. I love her little bunny tail! And I know what you mean about having a baby makes them feel so much older- Mads just seems so grown up to me now. But then these little ones are growing so quick too! I wish the time would slow down a little. x

  2. So cute – you’ve got to love fancy dress! I know exactly what you mean, since my baby arrived last year my boys seem so grown up now and she feels so young in comparison. Make the most of every second. xx

I love comments, so make my day!

