UGG Australia Fall 2013 Collection – my top picks

Those very lovely people at UGG Australia had me down to the Richmond store again a few weeks ago to walk me around the new collection, which is inspired by the streets of New Orleans.  Who was I to refuse?! – so I skipped my way to 50 George St, Richmond, with strains of Mississippi blues playing in my mind (actually I was power-walking there pushing baby Claudia in the buggy, but I’m trying to paint a more colourful picture for you here so go with me…).  The UGG Australia Fall 2013 collection is a veritable Mardi Gras parade of gorgeousness, here are my top picks:

ugg-women-alloway_glitter-black-1003225_blk__43140.1376083682.1280.1280

Look at these little beauties!  The UGG Alloway Glitter – taking cues from the trending smoking slipper, they cut a sleek silhouette and as someone who’s never been able to resist a little bit of sparkle, the fact they come in this glitter material (in a number of different colour ways by the way, including ruby red if you fancy channeling Dorothy), I’d like to slip a pair of these on an pad through the French Quarter in search of a Bourbon: *chin chin*. Oh and did I mention that they have cosy UGG sheepskin insole….oooooh, dreamy!

Boots wise, what do you think of these? – they certainly caught my eye and while I wasn’t overly sure about the bow detail initially, I think now I might of sort of love them a bit (a lot!):

UGG Josette

This UGG Josette boot is a twist on the much loved Classic Short boot, with the addition of the luxe leather bow, which gives it a cute feminine dress-up.  The Josette also has a light, flexible outsole and the sheepskin lining keeps feet cozy and dry indoors or out.  I think I’m drawn to the pretty Sangria colour, but maybe that’s just the Bourbon talking!

I also took a bit of a fancy to these street-tough leather boots, the Conor Studs – available in Chocolate or Black – that are inspired by New Orleans street-chic and have hammered stud details and antiqued metal hardware design.  Having always been a fan of the motorcycle boot, I like these stylish yet practical ones from UGG and think I’d feel pretty powerful stomping about in them (as powerful as one needs to be when stomping around the streets of Richmond…!):

IMG_4386

Something for the kids… I always fall in love with the cute UGG boots for kids when I visit the store and this time was no exception.  I think I might have to add these to Allegra’s Christmas list:

IMG_4382

These Lil’Bear boots in Mulberry colour-way are SUPER CUTE as well as being comfortable and classic.  Ultra-soft cow suede upper with a gorgeous fuzzy bear face peeking out from behind the heel detail – errr, hello, cuteness overload!

1003515T-MLB_4

We bought Allegra a pair of UGG boots last Christmas and they really served her well, so I think these are definitely going to have to be a serious consideration for purchase.

Breast Cancer Awareness Month is just around the corner and for the second year running, UGG Australia is launching limited edition footwear to support UK breast cancer charity The Haven.  During the month of October, for every pair of specially-designed raspberry-hued Classic Short, baby-pink Ainsley and chestnut Classic Short boots/shoes – all embroidered with a pink ribbon – sold, UGG Australia will donate £10 to The Haven. You can read more and view the footwear here.

And finally… UGG Australia is actually celebrating its 35th Anniversary right now and to mark the occasion, it has just debuted a capsule collection of boots, trainers, and slippers for men, women, and kids, which reflects an old-school varsity vibe (in keeping with its 70s birth!) that features the UGG ’78 embroidered logo and retro polka dots.  Neat.

If you have a UGG store near you, it’s worth popping in between 26 Sept-2 Oct as the stores are returning to 1978 with vintage ads, iconic music, and photo boots taking over selected locations for fans to create their own vintage-looking pics.  Shoppers to the UGG Australia concept stores (UK) will also be offered a chance to win a pair of footwear from the ’78 collection.  Up until 2 October, shoppers trying on their favourite style from the collection will be given instant win tickets as well as having the opportunity to enter the grand prize draw to win the ultimate UGG Australia shopping experience worth £1,000 – so get yourself down there!

Happy autumn shopping! xoxo

Disclosure:  UGG Australia gifted me a rather lovely UGG purse as a thank-you for coming down to the store to view the collection and writing this post, but all opinions are honest and my own.

4 thoughts on “UGG Australia Fall 2013 Collection – my top picks

I love comments, so make my day!

