A major crush on Mayoral

What would you say are the perfect components for a great Autumn/Winter outfit? – a chunky knit? a tartan print? a cute motif jumper? winter shorts worn with thick cosy tights and finished off with a natty red patent belt with bow detail? – sounds good to me!  And looks pretty gorgeous too, check this out:

IMG_4920

I mean obviously I’m biased, sure, but seriously… SERIOUSLY!!!! Is this not one of the cutest outfits you ever did see? – the little doggy on the jumper, with his tartan beret, complete with bottle-green pom-pom, paired with the plaid shorts… if this is not THE best Christmas Day outfit for a toddler, I’m not sure what is?!  Not that she’s saving it for December 25th obvs, but it is totally going to be the outfit du jour once we’re gearing up for presents and turkey and more presents and a family box of Quality Street.  Oooh Christmas almost can’t come soon enough (almost…).

This great ensemble is from my latest fashion discovery: Mayoral.  A top-selling Spanish baby and kids’ clothing brand, Vibrant and stylish and unique and oh-so-European-on trend.  I have a major crush!  And now, for the first time ever, Mayoral has its very own store in the UK, on Clapham’s fabulous Northcote Road.  But don’t worry, if you’re not close enough to shop in person, you can peruse and shop via the store’s website, set up by UK store owner and director Elena Sirghi – a fashion savvy mum of two, with a passion for great clothes for kids.

IMG_4924

There are clothes for newborns, for babies, toddlers/young children, right through to young adults – so basically anyone from 0 months to 14 years is catered for – and the clothes and accessories are truly gorgeous.  I picked up a great baby shower gift when I was in the store last time, a beautiful hat and mittens set, which cost me about £15 if I remember rightly, and was a big hit when presented it to the mamma-to-be.

Now of course I couldn’t let baby Claudia miss out, could I? – the very lovely Elena, treated us to a matching (but not matching) tartan print dress for my baby girl to look adorable in next to her big sister..

SAM_6487

I literally can’t wait to get them all dressed up in these outfits again for the festive season (maybe this time I’ll even be able to snap a picture of them together, who knows?!).

I was so impressed with the quality of the clothes, really soft knit cosy jumpers and dresses beautifully lined.  You can really feel the quality of materials used and the designs are just stunning.  I already have my eye on a few more pieces for the girls and the good news is, while it’s not exactly at the budget end of the scale, the prices are not unreasonable for the style and quality of the clothes.  I thought they were very Ralph Lauren-esque but without the RL price tag (thankfully!).  So I would definitely urge you to take a look and if you’re not London based, then do have a browse and shop online.  I only wish they did clothes for grown-ups….

I’m linking this up to Mummy’s Got Style’s #fashionfriday linky – mwah!
Fashion Friday on MummysGotStyle.com

Elena at Mayoral kindly gifted Allegra and Claudia the outfits shown in these photographs, which we adore, but all opinions are honest and our own.

2 thoughts on “A major crush on Mayoral

I love comments, so make my day!

