Baby Claudia turns 1 year old!

31st January 2013:  my beautiful baby girl turned 1 year old!

1 year

365 days of Claudia.  One year.  Done!  No longer a baby (apparently!), now a fully-fledged one-year old gorgeous girl.  It’s beyond belief that she could be one already, where has the time gone?! – but it’s true, she has hit the big ONE and we couldn’t be happier at having her in our little family, in our lives.  She is a little star, our little star, and we couldn’t be prouder of the little lady she is becoming.

We marked the occasion with a Gruffalo-themed play-date with a couple of her baby buddies – the very gorgeous Felix and Arthur (yes, two boyfriends, well a girl needs to keep her options open!).

arthur

felix

Claudia was largely oblivious to the fact that it was her birthday, but she had fun playing with her pals all the same and even enjoyed some ‘healthy’ birthday cake – homemade banana and blueberry cake, with cream cheese chocolate frosting.

Image 7

The night before her birthday, I was reading back on the post I’d written the night before I went in to hospital for the C-section I had to have to bring baby Claudia into the world.  It was quite emotional reading it, remember that night, thinking back to how I was feeling that last night as I lay in bed for one last time with my baby girl tucked up safe inside me.  The night before we met her for the first time.  Before she arrived safely into the world.

Now, here we are, one year on, and what a difference a year makes…

31st January 2013

31st January 2013

Image 6

31st January 2014

Happy Birthday to you, beautiful baby Claudia – love you forever, mummy xxx

happybirthday

4 thoughts on “Baby Claudia turns 1 year old!

  1. It’s crazy to think she’s one already. It feels like you were still expecting her only a couple of months back…. or randomly announcing it in conversation at BritMums. It’s true that a year makes a big difference, but I love that you can still see it’s her, from her baby photo to now.
    Happy birthday Claudia!!! x

  2. Beautiful! I can’t believe she is one and LL is next. I remember so vividly in those early days chatting. And I remember stalking your social media for news you had had her. She is a gorgeous girl and no wonder you are so proud of her. Happy belated birthday Claudia. xxx

I love comments, so make my day!

