Crew clothing turns 21!

Happy Birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday to Crew… happy birthday to you! *trumpets party blower and throws a handful of streamers*  Yes, Crew Clothing turned 21 this month and to celebrate it threw a birthday bash in its flagship store in Richmond… most convenient for me, thanks very much Crew!

Now I must confess, I have barely ever been into a Crew store before – thinking it was all a bit too sports/casual and I was a bit too (a) not sports and (b) not ‘rugger’ enough to really find anything in there for me.  I’m here to tell you, I was wrong!

Those lovely people at Crew invited me to pick out an item from the store up to the value of £75 and I was spoilt for choice!  Pretty summer dresses nestled alongside cosy and stylish cable-knit jumpers perfect for cool BBQ evenings, lots of nautical stripes and on-trend florals to be found and ooooh, they do bags too, really really nice bags! Who knew?!

IMG_7200

Resisting the bags however, I decided to go for the Carmen Dress in navy (£65).  What I love about this dress is that it is stylish enough with a bit of ‘dressing up’ that it works for an evening out or even the office, but worn with a pair of flip-flops and big sunnies, it makes for the perfect sundress for holiday or warm days at home.

WAJ045_Navy

 

The Carmen:  v-necked, sleeveless, with cord-tie waist AND it’s machine-washable!

Last Saturday night, Richmond Daddy and I enjoyed a fab evening out at Shoreditch House with my sister and her lovely boyfriend, so I decided to put my Crew dress to the test and get styling.

Apologies for the quality of this photo and my dodgy tired looking face, I should have taken pics at the beginning of the evening but of course as usual we were in a rush to get to dinner on time!

IMG_7431

I kept things pretty simple, pairing the dress with a pair of wedges and a sparkly statement-ish necklace.  It was an easy outfit to throw on and I felt way more glam than just defaulting to my usual ‘pair of jeans and fancy top to go out’ look.

This week I decided to try out The Carmen for a work outfit and was really happy with how it worked for an ‘office look’.  Sadly the day saw me rushed off my feet, so I never got the chance to take a pic! But, here’s my ‘mood board’ that shows you the outfit (boots by Geox and necklace by Stella & Dot):

Crew Carmen

I actually think I like it better worn with the brown ankle boots more than the summer wedges – always love the combination of navy and brown – but great to have a dress that can act as such a blank-canvass and be worn so many different ways for different occasions.  I’m loving it!
Thank you Crew and a very happy birthday to you!
You can shop online at Crew Clothing Co. here and currently there’s up to 30% off in the seasonal sale.

2 thoughts on “Crew clothing turns 21!

I love comments, so make my day!

