The taste of Summer

Summer, it seems to be FINALLY here at last! And with every sunny day comes fresh opportunity for the ultimate taste of summer – ice cream!  My two little ladies are big, BIG fans of ice cream (no surprises there!) and a few weeks in to the summer months, they have already been making the most of the chance to indulge (well, it’s sometimes hard to say no when there seems to be an ice cream van on every corner and the weather has been so HOT!).

One good thing about all this ice cream eating (well two good things actually!) is that of course not only do ice creams really hit the spot on a sunny day, but they also make for some great photo opportunities!  Here are some of my favourite ice cream eating moments of the summer so far…

boat1

Ice cream for 3, Norfolk Broads

IMG_8083

Claudia the ultimate ice-cream thief weighing up her options, Richmond

IMG_7938

I did ask for small but Daddy didn’t listen, Wells-Next-The-Sea

And next, three of my ABSOLUTE favourite photos of the girls “enjoying” ice cream as captured by Richmond Daddy:

ice2

Good sharing!

ice1

Mmmmm delicious, I’ll take as much as I can get in my mouth!

ice3

Aaaaaaaaaah ICE CREAM HEADACHE!

One thought on “The taste of Summer

I love comments, so make my day!

